Meet your 2017 Spring 10U Orange and Green Ball JTT Section Champions!

Congratulations to all the winners from the 2017 Spring Junior Team Tennis 10U Orange and Green Ball Spring Sectional Championships! The event took place May 13, at the Bay Club SF Tennis, with 16 teams and 97 players competing for the Section title!

We would like to recognize all of the JTT Section Championship winning teams, as each team has their own unique story. The Euro School of Tennis – 10U Orange Ball team won another back to back Section title, after previously winning their division/flight at the 2016 Fall JTT Section Championships. NorCal Tennis Academy added to their Section Championship titles by fielding three teams at Sectionals this year, and bringing home two Section titles at the 10U Orange and 10U Green division.  The Evergreen Sparks – 10U Green Ball team entered the Section Championships as wildcard, but ended up taking home a Section title in a closely contested 10U Green Ball division!

Thank you to all the players, coaches and parents for making this weekend so special! Check out the pictures from the event here.

Division Winners

10U Orange Ball Flight A: Euro School of Tennis
10U Orange Ball Flight B: NorCal Tennis Academy (Volt Team) 
10U GreenBall Flight A: NorCal Tennis Academy
10U Green Ball Flight B: EverGreen Sparks


10U Orange Ball Sportsmanship Winners

10U Orange – Flight A 10U Orange – Flight B
Prayag Barath Vihaan Dahiya
Yana Belevich Ethan Dawson
Mayank Kumar Stella Demmert
Bing Dong Liu David Fridshtand
Eidan Antwoine Mercado Isabel Geghamyan
Rithvik Navad Maximillian MacGibbon
Kyle Nguyen Taariq Mohamed
Andre Popa Rishav Mukherjee
Arnav Vajirkar Wyatt Myers
Lexi Xu








10U Green Ball Sportsmanship Winners

10U Green Ball – Flight A 10U Green Ball – Flight B
Arnav Bhatia Rachel Gee
Vihaan Chakravarthy Camilla Jerng
Megan Chiu Izzy Klugman
Harry Clarke Jayden Li
Shreya Gulati Charlie Miller
Yuki Hase Maya Mosher
Suraj Murugarajan Kaito Suzuki
Kollin Nguyen-Ngo Amar Takher
Shreyas Rathi Amelia Umentum
Aaron Sharma